Rosario Dawson & Vanessa Hudgens To Announce SAG Award Nominees

sag awards

Rosario Dawson (Dopesick, Go-Big Show) and Vanessa Hudgens (tick, tick...BOOM!, The Princess Switch) will announce the nominees for the 28th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on Wednesday, January 12 on Instagram Live. The nominations will be announced exclusively via Instagram Live with Rosario Dawson on @sagawards and Vanessa Hudgens on @vanessahudgens beginning at 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT.

SAG Awards Nominations will kick off at 9:50 a.m. ET / 6:50 a.m. PT on @sagawards' Instagram Stories with an introduction by SAG-AFTRA President Fran Drescher. Nominations for the Outstanding Action Performances by Television and Film ensembles will follow, with announcements made by SAG Awards Committee members Jason George and Elizabeth McLaughlin.

This marks the second year that SAG Awards nominations will be presented exclusively via Instagram Live. The SAG Awards aims to utilize the innovation of social media channels to create an authentic connection with their audience by reimagining the Nominations Announcement as a seamless, virtual experience for both nominees and fans.

Share this article:

More From LATF USA