Tune In: The Vice Presidential Debate with Pence vs. Harris

vice presidential debate

The University of Utah has been selected to host the 2020 Vice Presidential Debate on Oct. 7, 2020 at Kingsbury Hall, Nancy Peery Marriott Auditorium.

Vice President Mike Pence and VP candidate Sen. Kamala D. Harris (D-Calif.) will face off this evening. According to reports, the event has taken extreme safety precautions due to COVID19 and the recent outbreak in the White House. Precautions include podiums 12 ft. apart and clear wall shields between the candidates. 

Moderator: USA Today Washington Bureau Chief Susan Page

Coverage: The Vice Presidential Debate will air live on ABC, CBS, CNN, C-SPAN, FOX, NBC and PBS Utah at 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT/ 7:00pm MT. Check your local listings. 

It will last 90 minutes with no commercials. 

For more info: https://debate2020.utah.edu

Share this article:

More From LATF USA